The coat of arms of Thuringia


Capital Erfurt

Thuringia is a federal state in the middle of Germany that is surrounded by five other federal states. With the Wartburg in Eisenach and the city of Weimar, the home of Goethe and Schiller, it has played an important role in Germany's history. The Lands economic centre is the Erfurt-Weimar-Jena area.

All Illustrations