The eclestic New Town Hall (Neues Rathaus) in Hanover, Germany.


Year 2020

Hanover was the capital of Kurhannover (from 1692), the Kingdom of Hanover (from 1814), the Prussian Province of Hanover (from 1866) and the State of Hanover. It has been the capital of Lower Saxony since 1946 and UNESCO City of Music since 2014. The new town hall and the mountain garden are worth seeing.

Coat of Arms of Hanover