The coat of arms of Bavaria


Capital Munich

The Free State of Bavaria is the largest of the 16 federal states and is located in Germany's south-east. Traditionally it is divided into the three parts of Franconia, Swabia and Old Bavaria. Bavaria is a rich centre for agriculture and technology and is home to companies, such as BMW, Audi, Adidas and Siemens.

All Illustrations